Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Zac
Casual Contributor

Just want to get myself better

Hi, my name is Zac and I'm 26 and I have struggled with anxiety and depression . This is my first time ever writing in a fourm my story is that I once was very happy in my life friends, girlfriend I had a job and used to skateboard film and do lots of fun things. But one by one I made mistakes that led to the loss of my job girlfriend at the time and friends who I thought I trusted stab me in the back. I beat myself up alot about all the stupid stuff I did in my life and now to this day my anxiety has gotten so bad that I've been unable to push myself to leave the house it's been close to 3 months since I was able to walk down the road or get in a car without getting massive panic attacks. I'm trying not to give up hope but i can't seem to help me bounce back to where I once was I am seeing a therapist and due to take medication soon Ive been putting it off, hopefully I can make improvements for 2021 thanks for listening

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Just want to get myself better

@Zac