Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Trauma
Casual Contributor

Living in a abusive and toxic household

Hy there, I'm 27 and I'm new to this whole thing but thought I'd try my luck and here we are, so I just wanna know anyone out there that deals with mental abuse and has for a while as I do, I currently live in a abusive household with my father and it's like I'm damned if I do or damned If I don't, he sees in his head what he pushes and wants for me, but yet I have my shit down pat...he can be good and then BOOM, a bad day can set him off on me, I can't deal with the hot and cold, it's starting to take a toll on me mentally over this past year, I just need to get out of this environment so I can move foward with my progress and the positive stuff I'm trying to work on for myself 😔😔😔

12 REPLIES 12

Re: Living in a abusive and toxic household

It's quite full on abuse btw

Hi @Trauma,

Welcome to the forums and thank you for sharing your experience with us. 

I am sorry to hear about your current living situation, it sounds like a difficult dynamic. 

We are here to support you - I have moved your discussion to another thread where it is more likely to get a response.

Regards,

tropicalsun

He ya, have you tried sitting him down and explaining how he makes you feel? Sometimes people have blinkers on and can't see what they are doing to others

I've tried , but he is very stubborn in his ways and only sees things green when the sky is blue....if you get me😔😔

Even tried with my psych to get him to have a better understanding of how he makes me feels me what I'm actually dealing with