Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Ignis
New Contributor

Struggling, Feeling Unreal

Hello Carers,

I am not very good at writing neither am I great at describing so I do apologize in advance if I don't make any sense. I have been feeling this whole year has been super unreal, struggling to understand and cope. The best way to describe it since last year, a wave of stressful events came towards my girlfriend and I. Stressful and traumatic, which had to her to have her DID come to the surface. 

Her other personality known as L (not saying full name for safety reasons) but L basically has declared that she hated me. Is known to be an aggressive personality who screams, wanting to wreck everything, hurt her family which resulted in her constantly getting tied down by the doctors and nurses due to the violence. My girlfriend, N has been the nicest and most lovely partner I have ever had. I never had good experience with past relationships, either getting abused or taken advantage of which N has always been patient and loving with me about. I have always done the best I can to be with N, and to be there with N.