Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Lu2022
New Contributor

I can't leave the house, i don't know what to do.

Hi, I'm not even sure this is the right forum. Not even sure it's the right place. I have no support or help. I'm alone. I don't know people in Australia. I lost my parents, I have no one to help me. I'm scared to be near people. My phone never rings. I'm still not sure this is a good idea. Maybe it's best if I am alone. I have my 2 cats and that's it. I can't even leave to pick up food or medication. I can't even clean up. I just want to sleep. I never thought 💭 would ever end up this alone. I can't find any help. Too tired. Too alone. Sorry I am not good with words. I used to have a life and now I don't. Sorry. Can't leave the house. 

3 REPLIES 3

Re: I can't leave the house, i don't know what to do.

Hey @Lu2022 welcome to the forums 💓

I am Sunshineandsea, one of the Peer Support Workers here at Sane. Sounds like you have had a lot going on and are feeling pretty alone 💔. That is rough. The forums can be a great space to meet others with lived experiences and share some connections without the pressure of face to face interactions, having to leave the house or discuss things you don't feel comfortable with. Also, you can connect and disconnect as you navigate this tricky time. 

Having trouble getting out and about for food and medication is a concern, do you have someone who could possibly get these things for you? Or are you in a position to get them delivered? I know some chemists offer this service for free.