Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

GraceFalling
Casual Contributor

Intro

Hi,

I am an artist and also make sci-fi cosutmes and props. Currently studying to become a sociologist. Also have a lovely little cat called Senua (named after the main character in the game HellBlade).

New here but not new to DID forums. Guess I am here for the same reason as everyone else "Is there someone out there that is like me?"

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Intro

Hi @GraceFalling,

It's hard to know if anyone is like you from a paragraph :).  You will need to tell us a bit more about yourself.  What is it about you that makes you want to look for people who are like yourself? 

It certainly is an interesting question you are asking considering you are studying to be a sociologist, i feel your studies are going to give you the ability to find the answer to the question. How are you finding your studies towards being a sociologist, what attracted you to that particular path and how does it work with your strengths in art and science?

Thanks

Welcome to the forum and i look forward to hearing more from you.  

Hi @GraceFalling and welcome to the SANE Forums!

I hope that you are able to find your tribe here, and others who understand what you are going through 😊

You mentioned experience with DID forums, and I thought I might link a discussion with @Former-Member @Former-Member @destructive @Fluttershy1 @Bellarose75 and many more members. It's called Let's talk DID and dissociation 

Daisydreamer 🌼