Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Gretchenmeows
New Contributor

Is anyone else really struggling with the mask mandate and restrictions?

Hello.

I am a specialty coffee professional based in Brisbane and are really struggling with the lockdown and mask mandate.

Due to the nature of my job, I wear a mask for 10 hours at work then spend a 2 hour round trip on the train.

I am finding the feeling of being suffocated for 12 hours a day really awful and I am struggling not being able to see peoples faces. The 55 minute train trip each way leaves me feeling trapped and afraid and the constant announcements about the virus make me terrified that there is an invisible danger that could harm me or my friends. 

It has made me terrified of everything to the point where I am hysterically crying every morning.

I understand why these rules are in place but i am having a hard time with the reality of it.

My mental health is at an all time low and I dont know how to function properly anymore.

6 REPLIES 6

Re: Is anyone else really struggling with the mask mandate and restrictions?

I live in Sydney, and I have to wear a mask at work and when I am out shopping, inside the shopping centre. I also have to wear them on public transport, but I don't use public transport anyway.