Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Mirkwood
Casual Contributor

Student Dr after an accountability partner with reciprocal daily check ins

Hello there! 

I'm a student doctor in my second last year and have inattentive ADHD. I have 2 beautiful boys but last year my wife and I lost a baby at 19 weeks, and I've found that my discipline is all out of whack since then.  

I'm hoping to find a highly motivated accountability partner (perhaps someone who is also working and/or studying?) with whom I can do a reciprocal daily/bidaily check-ins. Ideally it would involve exchanging lists of the things we want to get done, and then also probing what happened with the items that did not get done/scrutinising what happened. The idea being to hopefully prevent 'hiding' things I really could have gotten done in the mental fog.

I'm a big fan of stoicism, memes, medicine (duh), and DnD/miniatures/board games. 

If it's something you're interest in, please let me know!

13 REPLIES 13

Re: Student Dr after an accountability partner with reciprocal daily check ins

Hey there @Mirkwood ,

Welcome to the forums! I'm sorry to hear about the loss of your baby at 19 wks. It must have been a stressful time.

You'll find people here from all walks of life. I'm sure you'll find an accountability partner/s here 🙂

I wouldn't mind sending you check-ins when I'm online 🙂

How does that sound?