Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

flatshift
Casual Contributor

The frayed ends of sanity

Hi guys,<br>I'm not sure how to word this/explain what's been going on in my head etc. it's difficult to word my thoughts/feelings. I've Been falling apart a lot in the last few weeks/months, mentally &amp; physically exhausted,to the extent where I cracked at work, and punched a hole through my office door 😞 which is something I've never done before. Nor am I proud of it! <br>I'm waiting to see the doctor, as the medication she subscribed to help me sleep, is making me so drowsy the next day, which I can't function nor is it safe to be at work in that state.<br><br>I've found myself drinking a lot more, (at home, not at work) which I'm fully aware of, it's not like it was pointed out to me, I know I'm drinking a lot more, and smoking more (cigarettes) and my mentality is "oh well, whatever". Which I've never been a heavy drinker, few hear and there, couple on the weekend etc. But I'm not eating much, it's all just a viscous cycle. <br>I've definitely hit that point of "I don't give a fuck" which isn't good to have but I'm not sure what else to do? Because I strive to get out of this hole, but something just pushes me back in. <br>I guess I'm lost within myself. <br>I haven't gone back to see my physiologist, money's been tight as always, try and get some funds aside and hopefully a morning off work. Apart from you guys on here &amp; my mrs, my physiologist is really the only other person I've spoken to about all of this.<br>Even typing this is bloody hard. It's one of those thing I struggle with. Opening up etc, it's just something I can't "process".<br><br>The thing that got me to wri