Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Trapped
Casual Contributor

What do you do when you feel so trapped!!

Hi I'm a newbie and have suffered from anxiety, social phobia, agoraphobia and depression on and off for what seems like forever.  I am not living, I live in fear most times to the point where I refuse all social engagements, have no friends, experience crippling anxiety to the point where I cannot leave the house. I also feel so alone, I'd like to talk with others who may expeience any of these situations.  I've been out and about lately but rarely by myself and find shopping centres and crowds excruciating.  I am living with my parent's and would like to become independent.  I feel all those problems stem from my high school days and bullying.  It continued when I began working and hence, I am the bi-product of life.  I haven't worked for a long time and feel like life has passed me by, someone please help.

7 REPLIES 7

Re: What do you do when you feel so trapped!!