Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

DJanixerty
New Contributor

Introduction

Hi All,

I am very new to this so please forgive me if I don't get this right. I am stuggling with anxiety and would love some advice on how others are dealing with their experience. My biggest symptom is brain fog where I am unable to read anything for a period of time. I know this is not the case, but to me, it feels like it comes out of nowhere. I then try and listen to music or something to "get rid" of the fog so I can start to read again. Some days I go through and have no brain fog, but then other days (like today) it almost seems constant. 

I would love some advice from other people who have experinced a similar problem and managed to find methods to get over this.

Thanking you in advance. 

5 REPLIES 5

Re: Introduction

I would love to help you, but i need a bit of back story like for example do you drink take any drugs and in what quantity ect. or anything that may affect anxiety in a long run.    (for example are you surounded with toxic people ect..?)

wrestling with anxiety can be mentally exhausting and brain fog can accompany this cognitive fatigue. Even the perception of mental fatigue can bring on symptoms of brain fog, making a struggle with anxiety and stress even more difficult.

Hey @DJanixerty 

Yeah, I find it hard to read and I get obsessive in thinking things over. I can read but because my brain is elsewhere, I did not really read it.